F. No. I-15011/01/2022.IPS-I (E) Government of India Ministry of Home Affairs Police-I Division (IPS-I Section)

North Block, New Delhi Date: 14.02.2022

<u>// ORDER//</u>

UT Division (MHA), vide their letter number 14016/01/2018.UTS.I dated 09.02.2022 has sent a proposal for fixation of seniority/year of allotment of IPS officers from **AGMUT Cadre** namely, (i) Shri Lallianmawia (ii) Shri H. Ramthlengliana (iii) Shri Deotosh KS Singh and (iv) Shri Rakesh Paweriya, appointed on promotion from SPS quota on the basis of inclusion of their names in the Select List of the year 2017 and 2018 respectively. These officers have been appointed to IPS vide GOI Notification No. I-14011/07/2019-IPS. I(II) dated 31.12.2019.

2. The Seniority/year of allotment of (i) Shri Lallianmawia (ii) Shri H. Ramthlengliana (iii) Shri Deotosh KS Singh and (iv) Shri Rakesh Paweriya has been computed as per Rule 3 (3)(ii) of the IPS Regulation of Seniority Rules, 1988 and as per amended seniority rules issued by DOP&T vide their notification dated 18.04.2012. Weightage formula as per amended seniority rules are as under:-

Completed years of qualifying service	Weightage in years		
12	3		
15	4		
18	5		
21	6		
23	7		
25	8		
27	9 (Maximum)		

3. The details of seniority/year of allotment in respect of , (i) Shri Lallianmawia (ii) Shri H. Ramthlengliana (iii) Shri Deotosh KS Singh and (iv) Shri Rakesh Paweriya are as under:-

SI. No.	Name of the officer (S/Sh/Smt)	Year of the Select List on the basis of which appointed to IPS	Date from which holding rank not below that Dy. SP or equivalent	Date of appointment to IPS.	Completed year of service rendered in the ran k not below that of Dy. SP or equivalent till 31 st day of December of the year which the S CM was held to prepare the select list on the basis of which the said officer was appointed t o IPS (Fraction if any are to be ignored).	Total weightage in years in terms of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1988 as amen ded vide notification No. 14014/54/96-AIS (I) dated 31.12.97, 14014/14/2000-AIS(I) dtd 30. 08.2005 and 14014/4/2011-AIS(I) B dated 18. 04.2012. (Years)	Year of allotment
1	Lallianmawia	2017	30.12.1988	25.03.2019	31	9	2008
2		2018	30.12.1988	24.12.2019	31	9	2009
3	Deotosh KS Singh	2017	14.07.1997	31.12.2019	22	6	2011
4	Rakesh Paweriya	2018	15.04.1998	31.12.2019	21	6	2012

4. As per Rule 4 of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1988, the placement of above officers in the Civil List will be as under:-

i. Officer mentioned at SI No. 1 shall be placed enblock below Shri Ajay Krishan Sharma, (SPS:2008), the promotee IPS officer of 2008 batch of AGMUT Cadre and above Shri/Smt. Monika Bhardwaj (RR:2009), the senior most direct recruit IPS officer of 2009 batch of AGMUT Cadre.

....2....

- ii. Officer mentioned at SI No. 2 shall be placed enblock below Shri Umesh Kumar (SPS:2009), the promote IPS officer of 2009 batch of AGMUT Cadre and above Shri/Smt. Benita Mary Jaiker (RR:2010), the senior most direct recruit IPS officer of 2010 batch of AGMUT Cadre.
- iii. Officer mentioned at SI No. 3 shall be placed enblock below Shri Sameer Sharma (RR:2011), the direct recruit IPS officer of 2011 batch of AGMUT Cadre and above Shri Navdeep Singh Brar (RR:2012), the senior most direct recruit IPS officer of 2012 batch of AGMUT Cadre.
- iv. Officer mentioned at SI No. 3 shall be placed enblock below Shri Rohit Meena (RR:2012), the direct recruit IPS officer of 2012 batch of AGMUT Cadre and above Shri/Smt. Vichitra Veer (RR:2013), the senior most direct recruit IPS officer of 2013 batch of AGMUT Cadre.

(Anant K. Saran) **Director (Police)** Tel No. 23093256

То

- Joint Secretary, UT Division, Ministry of Home Affairs, North Block, New Delhi [Kind Attn. Shri Rakesh Kumar Singh, Under Secretary, UTS-I, MHA] - With the request that the concerned officers may be intimated of their positions in the Civil List along with a copy of the order.
- 2. The Accountant General, Central Revenue, New Delhi.
- 3. Sr. Tech. Dir. (NIC) for placing on MHA IPS Portal under link https://ips.gov.in/Sen_Agmu.aspx

(Raman Kumar) Under Secretary to the Government of India